Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
50 Classics Series: 50 Business Classics
With insightful commentaries on the landmark writings of old and new, this collection presents the great entrepreneur stories, the best management thinking and the proven ideas on strategy, innovation and marketing - in one volume.
50 Classics Series: 50 Success Classics
Inside 50 Success Classics, discover the all-time classic books that have helped millions of people achieve success in their work, their mission, and their personal lives.
Accounting History and the Rise of Civilization
A brief history of accounting, focusing on the long-term importance of accounting on issues from information accumulation and analysis around money and finance, business and government, and continuing success as technology and innovation expands.
The AMA Dictionary of Business and Management
Covers a vast range of terminology from all areas of business including management, strategy, finance, human resources, economics, marketing, sales, insurance, and international business.
BUSINESS: The Ultimate Resource
Offers practical and strategic advice for anyone doing business today. It is an essential desk reference for managers, MBA and business students and for small business owners worldwide.
Collins Dictionary of Business
Covers all the main areas of business theory and practice: marketing, production, finance, personnel, business policy and international business. Comprehensive coverage of everyday business terms such as cash flow and patent, and such increasingly quoted terms as hedge funds.
Collins Dictionary of Economics
Summarizes the theoretical principles behind the science of economics and their application in such areas as competition policy, agricultural policy, fiscal policy and monetary policy.
Cybersecurity: Current Writings on Threats and Protection
This handbook of cybersecurity best practices is for public officials and citizens, employers and employees, corporations and consumers. Essays also address the development of state-of-the-art software systems and hardware for public and private organizations.
A Guide to International Economics
Provides a concise and rigorous approach to the understanding of international trade and finance without relying on mathematical models or graphs.
An Introduction to Survey Research
2nd Edition; introduces fundamentals of good survey research to students and practitioners of the survey process as well as end users of survey information. It describes key survey components needed to design, understand, and use surveys effectively and avoid the pitfalls stemming from bad survey construction and inappropriate methods.
The New Penguin Business Dictionary
Useful for those pursuing business courses and for those who need to get to grips with the jargon of the business and management world. It covers all aspects of business from accounting through marketing and organizational behaviour to human resource management.
Routledge Dictionary of Economics
3rd edition, providing the clearest, most authoritative definition of economic and financial terms available. Perfect for students and professionals interested in a broad range of disciplines including Business, Economics, Finance, and Accountancy and all additional subjects where a knowledge of these fields is essential.
Teach Yourself: The Ultimate Job Hunting Book
From crafting the perfect CV and finding the job of your dreams, to writing a great cover letter and winning at interview, this is a dynamic collection of tools, techniques, and strategies for success. Short, punchy chapters mean you can read up quickly and start applying what you've learned immediately.
Books on Finance
Frontiers of Risk Management
With a series of experts considering financial services risk management in each of its key areas, this book enables the reader to appreciate a practitioners view of the challenges that are faced in practice identifying where appropriate suitable opportunities.
QFinance: The Ultimate Resource
Offers articles with key themes in over 250 best practice and thought leadership articles. This edition comprises key perspectives on environmental, social, and governance factors -- essential for understanding the long-term sustainability of a company.
Teach Yourself: The Ultimate Finance Book
From balance sheets and profit statements to cashflow, budgets and forecasts, this is a dynamic collection of tools, techniques, and strategies for success. Short, punchy chapters mean you can read up quickly and start applying what you've learned immediately.
Webster's New World Finance and Investment Dictionary
Clear, accessible, and cross-referenced explanations of today's most essential financial terms, including vocabulary related to accounting, finance, banks and banking, economics, investing, markets, real estate, and securities.
The SAGE Handbook of Learning and Work
Takes the consideration of this topic into a new realm, moving beyond the singular linking of identity, learning and work to embrace a more holistic appreciation of learners and their life-long learning.
Books on Business
Definitive biographies deliver all the essential information on each CEO's career, their highs, lows, management style, vision and distilled wisdom, providing vital lessons that will give YOU the competitive advantage.
American Social and Political Movements of the 20th Century: Rethinking the American Labor Movement
Elizabeth Faue reconsiders the varied strains of the labor movement, situating them within the context of rapidly transforming twentieth-century American society to show how these efforts have formed a political and social movement that has shaped the trajectory of American life. An indispensable reading for scholars and students interested in American labor in the twentieth century and in the interplay between labor, wealth, and power.
The A to Z of Corporate Social Responsibility
A complete reference on CSR, compiled by the Institute for Corporate Cultural Affairs (the ICCA). The entries have been written by leading experts, leading global thinkers and CSR practitioners.
Dictionary of Accounting
Provides a basic vocabulary of terms used in accounting, from personal finance and investments to company accounts, balance sheets and stock valuations.
Doing Business 2018: Reforming to Create Jobs
A World Bank Group flagship publication, this annual report focuses on measuring the regulations that enhance business activity and those that constrain it. Presents quantitative indicators on business regulations and the protection of property rights that can be compared across 190 economies--from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe--and over time.
Encyclopedia of American Business History
This A-to-Z encyclopedia provides detailed coverage of America's business history, from the Hudson fur trade to the Internet. Informative entries profile corporate titans and tycoons, Wall Street wizards, industry leaders, and major events and institutions of American business -- spanning the period after American independence to the present day.
Encyclopedia of Emerging Industries
Contains essays covering specific businesses that have shown evidence of significant growth in the recent past or potential for exemplary growth in the future. Students, entrepreneurs, investors, and job seekers alike will find information on technical subjects as arcane as optical sensing or encryption systems, and on topics as commonplace as gambling casinos.
Events Management Theory and Methods: Dictionary of Event Studies, Event Management and Event Tourism
Compiles and defines a comprehensive glossary of terms used in the event-specific literature. Whilst there are numerous short entries and basic definitions, the emphasis has been placed on terms with high relevance to planned events, and in particular to theories, concepts and models specific to event studies. Multiple usages, including quotations are provided, where relevant, to cover the breadth of meanings and applications of the terms.
Global Productivity: Trends, Drivers, and Policies
Presents the first comprehensive analysis of the evolution and drivers of productivity growth, examines the effects of COVID-19 on productivity, and discusses a wide-range of policies needed to rekindle productivity growth.
Global Sustainable Capitalism
In this book, the authors propose a new conceptual business model as a contribution to global sustainable capitalism in the making, in an attempt assist in the education of global stakeholders about the importance, the rationale, and the pathway to the introduction of sustainable capitalism principles into global economics and business models.
Handbook of Deep Trade Agreements
Presents detailed data and analysis on the content of the policy areas most frequently covered in DTAs, focusing on the stated objectives, substantive commitments, and other aspects such as transparency, procedures, and enforcement. Each chapter, authored by lead experts in their respective fields, explains in detail the methodology used to collect the information and provides a first look at the evidence by policy area.
The Handy Accounting Answer Book
Everyone needs to budget money and manage costs, whether for groceries and everyday purchases, rent or mortgage, education, retirement, or even a business. Like it or not, accounting infuses most everything in life. From credits, debits, and basic bookkeeping to getting the most out of tax deductions and from reading or creating a business' financial statement to better understanding accounting lingo.
The Princeton Encyclopedia of the World Economy
Increasing economic globalization has made understanding the world economy more important than ever. From trade agreements to offshore outsourcing to foreign aid, this encyclopedia explains the key elements of the world economy and provides a first step to further research for students and scholars in public policy, international studies, business, and the broader social sciences, as well as for economic policy professionals.
Teach Yourself: The Ultimate Sales Book
Gives you everything you need to succeed in sales and account management. A dynamic collection of essential skills covering the topics that will help you make a seismic impact upon your performance - faster than you ever thought possible.
Women and Sustainable Business: Women in Agriculture Worldwide
Emphasizes practical and concrete solutions to address the challenges, such as lack of access to resources and infrastructure, lack of household decision-making power, and gender biases in policymaking and leadership, still faced by women in agriculture around the world.
Women in the Workplace in America, 1900-2021
Resource guide that provides historical context and helps people and organizations better understand the challenges women have faced and continue to face in the American workplace, along with opportunities and recently discovered and developing success stories.
World Development Report 2019 : The Changing Nature of Work
Work is constantly reshaped by technological progress. New ways of production are adopted, markets expand, and societies evolve. But some changes provoke more attention than others, in part due to the vast uncertainty involved in making predictions about the future. The 2019 World Development Report looks at how the nature of work is changing as a result of advances in technology today.
World Development Report 2020: Trading for Development in the Age of Global Value Chains
Global value chains (GVCs) powered the surge of international trade after 1990 and now account for almost half of all trade. This shift enabled an unprecedented economic convergence: poor countries grew rapidly and began to catch up with richer countries. Since the 2008 global financial crisis, however, the growth of trade has been sluggish and the expansion of GVCs has stalled. Meanwhile, serious threats have emerged to the model of trade-led growth. This book examines whether there is still a path to development through GVCs and trade.
Books on Management
Health Reference Series: Guide to Buying Health Insurance Sourcebook
Provides information about understanding the importance and need for health insurance, medical billing, and a detailed study about private and public-health insurance in the United States including key factors for choosing a private plan, COBRA requirements and benefits, Affordable care act, Medicare, Medicaid, and CHIP coverage along with shopping for health insurance with pre-existing medical conditions, healthcare reforms in the United States, and more.
International Encyclopedia of Hospitality Management
Covers all of the relevant issues in the field of hospitality management from both a sectoral level (including: Lodging, Restaurants, Clubs, Time-shares, and Conventions), as well as a functional one (covering Accounting & finance, Marketing, Human resources, Information technology and Facilities management).
Key Concepts in Business and Management Research Methods
A detailed yet concise handbook clarifying all the major terms needed for a thorough understanding of key research methodology concepts in business and management. An invaluable guide for students at all levels seeking assistance with projects, research proposals, dissertations and theses; including case studies and suggestions for further reading.
The SAGE Handbook of Organizational Wellbeing
Comprehensive and cutting-edge work providing the latest insights into a range of perspectives on organizational wellbeing, as well as highlighting global wellbeing issues and exploring new contexts.
Women in Management
Presents a realistic perspective on the paradoxes employees face when navigating work and personal responsibilities for career success.